Scientific Programme Committee

A Scientific Programme Committee to the conference was established as scientific advisory body to the organisers of the conference. Members of the Committee are renowned international experts in the pharmaceutical field and contribute with their expertise to the realization of a successful conference offering up-to-date information, evidence and experiences in pricing and reimbursement of medicines in the in- and out-patient sector and the rational use of medicines.

Members of the Scientific Programme Committee

  • Mr. Jaime Espin Balbino, Andalusian School of Public Health (EASP), Spain
  • Ms. Margaret Ewen, Health Action International (HAI), The Netherlands
  • Ms. Claudia Habl,  Austrian Public Health Institute (GÖG),  Austria
  • Mr. Kees de Joncheere, World Health Organisation, Regional Office for Europe, Denmark
  • Mr. Richard Laing, World Health Organisation, Headquarters, Switzerland
  • Ms. Aukje Mantel-Teeuwisse, Utrecht University, WHO Collaborating Centre for Pharmacoepidemiology and Pharmaceutical Policy Analysis, The Netherlands
  • Mr. Øyvind Melien, Norwegian Directorate of Health, Norway
  • Ms. Sabine Vogler, Austrian Public Health Institute (GÖG),  Austria
  • Ms. Nina Zimmermann, Austrian Public Health Institute (GÖG),  Austria